Skip to main content

Here's how to 'withdraw' a submission in the app

This is how to use the 'withdraw' function in the TRIBE app.

Pressing submit on TRIBE is a beautiful thing. But as your finger hovers over the button, doubt starts to creep into your mind. What if you make a mistake?
​
Luckily, it doesn’t have to be final.
​
You can withdraw your sponsored post whenever you like, using the withdraw function.
​
It’s sneakily located in the top right corner, like so:


​

Why would I withdraw a post I’ve put the time in to create?

Well, ever sent an email or text you’ve immediately regretted? Exactly.
​
Here are 4 more reasons why you might want to withdraw a post and start afresh:
​
​1. Typos
​
I mean, we all make mistakes, rihgt?
​
​2. New theme, new me
​
If you’ve changed the vibe of your page since submitting, you can withdraw your post and re-submit a newer, more suitable one.
​
​3. It’s time we see new people
​
If while waiting for approval you start working with a competitor brand, then that becomes a conflict of interest. To avoid things getting ugly, you can nobly withdraw your post.
​
​4. Staying organised
​
It’s good to clean your pending posts every once in awhile. Also, If you’ve ever submitted multiple posts to a campaign and one had been approved, you can withdraw the others so things don’t get confusing for the brand and yourself.
​

Did this answer your question?